Affordable Learning Georgia at GHC

Video tutorials on how to conduct a basic search in four of the larger OER repositories.

Welcome to OpenALG: Georgia's New Home for Open and Interactive Educational Resources.
With iterative texts, powerful annotation tools, rich media support, and robust community dialogue, Affordable Learning Georgia's OpenALG transforms static open textbooks into living digital works.

Search for quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats; the first step in adopting open educational resources. Search by subject and download them to your computer.

Lit2Go is a free online collection of stories and poems in Mp3 (audiobook) format. An abstract, citation, playing time, and word count are given for each of the passages. Many of the passages also have a related reading strategy identified. Each reading passage can also be downloaded as a PDF and printed for use as a read-along or as supplemental reading material for your classroom.

Lyryx publishes textbooks and supplements with Creative Commons open licenses, available with free access to everyone, and with a variety of permissions to adapt the material. We work closely with authors and subject matter experts to develop and maintain this high-quality content while also collaborating with the community by welcoming contributions or feedback.

Unlike other OER discovery sites (e.g, OER Commons, OASIS, MERLOT, OpenStax, etc.) with our Metafinder you aren’t searching a static database that we’ve built. Instead, the OER Metafinder launches a real-time, simultaneous search across 22 different sources of open educational materials.

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

MIT OpenCourseWare offers over 1,700 courses including suggested readings, audio and video clips, as well as suggested assessments.

The Noba catalog covers the traditional scope of introductory psychology and then some. With 105 modules (and counting) we're confident you'll find what you're looking for.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 117 different sources and contains 388,707 records.

OER Commons forges alliances between trusted content providers and creative users and re-users of OER. In addition to content partnerships, OER Commons, and its creator, ISKME, builds strategic relationships with organizations, consortia, states, districts, and others, in order to develop innovation and new research focused on OER, to advance the field of open education, and to build models for its sustainability.

The mission of Open RN is to lower the cost of nursing textbooks through creation of 5 free OER textbooks for foundational nursing courses. Digital copies are always free to download and low cost print texts are available through campus bookstores and Amazon. FlexEd digital courseware is available for each released title and enhances the content through a comprehensive suite of integrated tools, resources, and supplemental content.

OpenStax publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks that are absolutely free online and low cost in print.

Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.

Founded in 2002 by Nobel Laureate Carl Wieman, the PhET Interactive Simulations project at the University of Colorado Boulder creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research and engage students through an intuitive, game-like environment where students learn through exploration and discovery.

Pressbooks Directory provides an index of 4,108 books published across 135 Pressbooks networks. Learn to use the Directory by taking a self-guided tour or reading our guide.

The QUBES organization was launched in 2014 to address challenges in quantitative biology education and now provides logistical, intellectual, and community support for innovative quantitative biology education projects and the extended community of instructors seeking resources.

Many know Saylor Academy for these books, but our main efforts go into creating open online courses. We encourage educators to use our courses, in whole or in part, in their own classrooms. Visit our course site to find more textbooks and curated open educational resources (OER).

The SAG-AFTRA Foundation’s Daytime Emmy®-nominated and award-winning children’s literacy website, Storyline Online®, streams videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations.