Skip to main content

Library Resources for Faculty

What are Division Liaisons?

Division Liaisons are here to help deans, chairs, and faculty with identifying information literacy needs in the classroom, providing information about other library resources like subject databases and workshops, and connecting with each division in terms of developing a strong collection of materials that will best serve our faculty and students.

All GHC faculty librarians are available (and happy!) to teach whatever tailored information literacy sessions you might need. The liaisons are here to help faculty connect with all the resources the library can provide, and to get those resources into your classrooms whenever and however you want them.

Your Liaisons

Health Sciences

  • Karin Bennedsen 
    • kbenneds@highlands.edu
  • Betsy Clark
    • eclark@highlands.edu

Natural Sciences

  • Melanie Vincent
    • mvincent@highlands.edu
  • Jessica Osborne
    • josborne@highlands.edu

Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Carmel Brunson
    • cbrunson@highlands.edu

Humanities

  • Marla Means
    • mmeans@highlands.edu

Social Sciences, Business, and Education

  • Laura Gargis
    • lgargis@highlands.edu
  • Susanna Smith
    • sussmith@highlands.edu
Floyd Library - 706.295.6318 | Heritage Hall - 706.295.6321 | Cartersville Library - 678.872.8400 | Marietta - 678.872.8501 | Paulding Library - 678.946.1007 | Douglasville Library - 678.872.4237
©2015 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com