Check Full-Text and/or Peer-Reviewed/Academic journals in the side menu. This is will limit search results just to evidence basedarticles that you can read. Otherwise, our databases will show you more than you can access. ALWAYS look at side menus for sorting options.
Leaving the Peer-Reviewed/Academic box unchecked will bring in results that include eBooks, newspapers, and encyclopedias.
If you have trouble with searching or accessing a database - ask in the moment. Email firstname.lastname@example.org or hop on chat.
Take full advantage of online tools to generate citations, but ALWAYS refer back to the APA style guide to check for errors. When you are within GALILEO, you can get a citation by e-mailing an article and using the Cite feature. Both of these options appear when you click an article title in your search results.
If you are in EBSCO product (MEDLINE w/ Full-Text, Galileo Discover,) look for this button.
If you are in a ProQuest product (Nursing & Allied Health,) look for this button.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. It also provides evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI).
CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.