Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Where can I find good Psychology videos on Google?
If you're looking for Psychology videos on Google, there are many good sites that offer full length videos and video clips including:
Riveting talks by remarkable people, free to the world.
A video instructional series on introductory psychology for college and high school classrooms and adult learners; 26 half-hour video programs.
Science Daily: Psychology Videos
Your source for the latest research news!
University of Houston: Psychology Lectures
Videos courses on many topics, including some psychology classes, including: personality, abnormal, educational psyc, psyc of gender; intro to clinical, cultural, problems of normal life, intro, and education of children with disabilities.
How do I find videos on psychology @ GHC?
GHC Library offers a wealth of video and multimedia resources to help you understand many topics in psychology from brain structure to naturalistic experiments. Check out these GHC Library databases to find videos on psychology topics. And don't forget: We also have Psychology DVD's in the library.
Consumer Health Complete
This database contains over 845 videos concerning diseases, conditions & procedures. Choose the "Videos and Animation" option to search for psychology videos.
C-SPAN Video Library
The C-SPAN Video Library includes over 160,000 hours of coverage of C-SPAN programs since 1987. Contains many videos relating to mental health and public policy.
Includes multimedia content for many entries. Once you do a search, use the "Content Source" option to narrow your search to "Media".
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video library that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7! FOD contains hundreds of videos on psychology-related topics.
Health Reference Center
Contains 585 health-related videos, including videos on psychology topics.