GALILEO is a fantastic resource for finding reliable, credible articles to back up arguments in your paper. The homepage of GALILEO searches 100+ databases at one time and often gives you way too many articles that aren't helpful. If you're having trouble narrowing down your search and finding useful articles try going directly into these databases and searching individulally.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
Artemis Literary Sources
Brings together collections of essays, commentary, criticism, primary sources and biographical information related to literature, history and culture from a variety of sources including content from Literature Criticism Online and selected authoritative reference works from Gale Virtual Reference Library. This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
Literature, criticism, author biographies
Research Library (at ProQuest)
This database provides a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
**Keep these guidelines in mind when selecting your sources**
Sources: You will be required to cite a minimum of four critical articles on your selection. These articles must come from literary journals and books either hardcover or electronic via GALILEO. Instruction in using GALILEO and other scholarly online sources will come at the research workshops. Make sure you read the actual article and not a synopsis or review of it. In addition, do not use reviews of the plays. These may be interesting but are not relevant to our objective here. Also, you will be expected to support your points with specific examples from the text of the play.