Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MLA Style Guide, 8th Edition: Get More Help!

A guide for formatting and citing papers in MLA 8

Call or Text

Text Us!  706-438-4168
Cartersville 678-872-8400
Douglasville 678-872-4237
Floyd 706-295-6318
Marietta (@ KSU) 470-578-6202
Paulding 678-946-1007

Library Hours

Today's Hours

 

Marietta (@ KSU)
Johnson Library Hours

Library Faculty & Staff

 

 

Caroline Askew, BS
Library Associate
(678) 946- 1048 | caskew@highlands.edu
Paulding Library

Curriculum Vitae

Carmel Brunson Carmel Brunson, BA, MLS
Librarian and Testing Coordinator
(678) 872-8001 | cbrunson@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae

 
Besty Clark Betsy Fleming BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-8089 | eclark@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae
Photograph of Vicky Drnek Vicky Drnek, BS
Administrative Assistant to
Dean of Libraries and Testing
(706) 802-5094 | vdrnek@highlands.edu
Rome Library

Curriculum Vitae
Julius Fleschner Julius Fleschner, BA, MLIS
Dean of Libraries and Testing
(706) 368-7732 | jfleschn@highlands.edu
Rome & Cartersville Library 
Curriculum Vitae
Laura Gargis Laura Gargis, BA, MLIS
Paulding Campus Librarian
(678) 946-1046lgargis@highlands.edu
Paulding Library
Curriculum Vitae

 
Melissa Jones Melissa Jones, AS
Library Assistant - Cataloging
(706) 368-7729 | mjones@highlands.edu
Rome Library

Curriculum Vitae
Photograph of Marla Means Marla Means, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-8084 | mmeans@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae

 

Jessica Osborne, BA, MLIS
Cartersville Campus Librarian
(678) 872-8082 | josborne@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae

Brittany Ozmore

 

Brittany Ozmore
Library Associate
(678) 872-8085 bozmore@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library

Susanna Smith

Susanna Smith, BA, MSLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(706) 295-6318 | sussmith@highlands.edu
Rome Library
Curriculum Vitae

 

Pat Turner Pat Turner B.S.E., M.Ed, Ed.S 
Part-Time Librarian
Cartersville Library
pturner@highlands.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Photo of Melanie Vincent Melanie Vincent, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
Rome Library
(706) 368-7731 | mvincent@highlands.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Robert Warner Robert Warner, BA, M.Ed, M.Ln
Part-Time Librarian
Cartersville Library
rwarner@highlands.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Ask a Librarian

Floyd Library - 706.295.6318 | Heritage Hall - 706.295.6321 | Cartersville Library - 678.872.8400 | Marietta - 678.872.8501 | Paulding Library - 678.946.1007
©2015 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com