Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Patient Teaching
These collections are aimed at giving the public quality health information. They can be helpful for teaching your patients, or for giving yourself a quick overview of a topic. The primary focus of these database is on translating medical topics into an understandable language, but keep in mind that CINAHL, JAMA, and Health Source: Nursing provide patient education materials as well.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is an eBook collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for research. Browse by subject, search by collection or by individual title.
Includes extensive information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated
medical encyclopedia, videos, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest
Merck Manual (Professional Edition)
Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.