Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dental Hygiene Subject Guide: GALILEO: Articles & More

Galileo Resources - Mostly Articles

If you need peer-reviewed articles, these are the databases you should use. Try more than one. Some of our databases contain different journals. You may be able to find something in one that you didn't in another. 

START HERE! You will probably use the first three online collections the most.

CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. This is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers.
Video Tutorial
Help Page
ProQuest Logo ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more.
Video Tutorial
Help Page
EBSCO icon MEDLINE w/ Full Text
The National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Video Tutorial
Help Page

 

EBSCO icon

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.  The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887.

 

EBSCO icon Alt Health Watch
Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.

 
EBSCO icon Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical
disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.


 
undefined
    
Gale OneFile Health and Medicine
Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
 
EBSCO icon Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Articles covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Video Tutorial
  
EBSCO icon

PsycINFO
American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.
Journal coverage spans from 1887 to present.

Video Tutorial

Video Tutorials

Lost and Confused? These videos will show how to navigate some of our online collections.

CINAHL Basics

MEDLINE Basics

CINAHL & MEDLINE
(Subject Headings)

Floyd Library - 706.295.6318 | Heritage Hall - 706.295.6321 | Cartersville Library - 678.872.8400 | Marietta - 678.872.8501 | Paulding Library - 678.946.1007
©2015 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com