Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Resources: Videos

Become more familiar with the databases and library resources for nursing.

AORN Video Library

AORN has several videos produced by Ciné-Med, Inc. which are freely available.  This link will take you to their page.  Unfortunately, the videos are not in alphabetical order.

AORN Video Library

YouTube Education

YouTube Education is a channel automatically generated by YouTube's video discovery system.  "Whether you're doing research for a project, need help with homework, or just want to learn something new, YouTube EDU features some of our most popular educational videos across YouTube."

You will need to do a search for nursing, at the least, but can make the search more specific.

YouTube EDU

Films on Demand

The GHC library subscribes to the Films on Demand database which has a nursing videos collection with many videos.  The videos are listed newest to oldest, not alphabetically, however, on the left-hand side there are limiters which can be applied to the list.  This link goes directly to the nursing collection.  You may need to log in to verify that you are a GHC student.

Films on Demand - Nursing Collection

Learner'sTV

Learner'sTV has a nursing subject area with procedure, skills, and pediatric videos.  It contains video lectures, video courses, science animations, lecture notes, online tests, and lecture presentations.

Learner'sTV - Nursing

Kanopy Streaming Video

Another database the GHC library subscribes to is Kanopy Streaming Videos which has a nursing subject area with many videos.  These videos are separated into seven collection areas, as well as a single list that is not alphabetical.  This link takes you to the main page for the nursing subject.

Kanopy Streaming Videos - Nursing

Floyd Library - 706.295.6318 | Heritage Hall - 706.295.6321 | Cartersville Library - 678.872.8400 | Marietta - 678.872.8501 | Paulding Library - 678.946.1007
©2015 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com