Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shakespeare Topic Guide: Galileo/Websites

Information about all things Shakespeare!

Galileo Databases

Literature Criticism Online provides access to critical articles and essays from Contemporary Literary Criticism (starting in 2009 with Vol. 258) and Short Story Criticism (starting in 2009 with Vol. 114).

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals.
 

Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from over 150 literature journals.

Humanities International Complete provides the full text of hundreds of journals, books, and other published sources from around the world pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.

Bloom’s Literary Reference Online features hundreds of essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, as well as thousands of critical articles by noted scholars from the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint. Databases provided by Galileo, USG

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Galileo Password

To access GALILEO from home, you will need the current password. You can get it each semester by clicking on the Get the GALILEO Password link on the homepage (left menu) or via the "Access Your Library Account" box located on the Library Homepage. Need more help? Follow these instructions.

Websites

Chronology of Shakespeare's Plays

Absolute Shakespeare Glossary: A dictionary for Shakespeare, it explains the meanings of the words the Bard uses that are not in common use today.

 
 
©1999-2010 Amanda Mabillard
©2021 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com