Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Annotated Bibliography (Cartersville) : Articles

Boolean Search Terms

Use AND to narrow a search and retrieve records containing all of the words it separates, e.g. scream AND ghost will only find articles containing both of these words.

Use OR to broaden a search and retrieve records containing any of the words it separates, e.g. scream OR ghost will find articles that contain the word scream only, the word ghost only, or articles containing both of these words.

Use NOT to narrow a search and retrieve records that do not contain the term following it, e.g. scream NOT ghost will find records that contain the word scream, but not the word ghost.

GALILEO Search

How Do I Find Psychology Articles in GALILEO?

 

GALILEO offers GHC students many options for locating psychology articles. The methods above show two different ways of finding Psychology information in GALILEO. With Method 1, you can seach across many different Psychology databases; with Method 2, you can search one Psychology database at a time. How you search is based on many different factors: your assignment, how much time you have, personal preference, and much more. Psychology databases in GALILEO include:

Several general/non-psychology databases also include a wealth on Psychology information. These include:

 

Remember: To find Psychology information in GALILEO you have two options: 1) Search across several databases at one time or 2) Search one database at a time.

Database Search Tips

Click any image to see a larger version.

©2021 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com