GHC Libraries

Library Hours

Library Hours
Fall Break & Thanksgiving Week

Enjoy your break and stuff your faces with Turkey!

Cartersville & Rome 
Mon.-Wed. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri., Sat. & Sun. Closed


Douglasville 
Mon.-Wed. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
F
ri., Sat. & Sun. Closed


Paulding
Mon.-Thurs. 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri., Sat., & Sun. Closed


Marietta (@ KSU)
Johnson Library Hours

Library Faculty & Staff

 
Photo of Librarian Susan Vines, BA, MLIS
Interim Dean of Libraries and Testing
(706) 368-7726 | svines@highlands.edu 
Rome Library
Curriculum Vitae
Karin Bennedsen, BS, MLIS, AHIP
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-4237kbenneds@highlands.edu
Douglasville Library
Curriculum Vitae
Photo of librarian Jeannie Blakely, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Technical Services
(706) 368-7730 jblakely@highlands.edu
Rome Library
Curriculum Vitae
Carmel Brunson, BA, MLS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-8082 | cbrunson@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
​Curriculum Vitae

 
Betsy Clark, BA, MLIS, AHIP
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-8089 | eclark@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae
Christin Collins, BS, MSLS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 946-1007 | ccollins@highlands.edu
Paulding Library
Curriculum Vitae
Photograph of Vicky Drnek Vicky Drnek, BS
Administrative Assistant to
Dean of Libraries and Testing
(706) 295-6318 | vdrnek@highlands.edu
Rome Library

Curriculum Vitae
Laura Gargis, BA, MLIS
Librarian, Testing Coordinator
(678) 872-8001 | lgargis@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae

 
Jenni Jacobs, BA, MA
Library Assistant 
(678) 946-1007 | | jjacobs@highlands.edu
Paulding Library
Curriculum Vitae
Melissa Jones
Library Assistant - Cataloging
(706) 368-7729 | mjones@highlands.edu
Rome Library

Curriculum Vitae
   

Sumer Lang, BA
Library Associate
(678) 872-8085  | slang@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae

Photograph of Marla Means Marla Means, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 872-8084 | mmeans@highlands.edu
Cartersville Library
Curriculum Vitae
 
Photo of Librarian Susanna Smith, BA, MSLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
(678) 946-1007 | sussmith@highlands.edu
Rome Library
Curriculum Vitae
Pat Turner Pat Turner B.S.E., M.Ed, Ed.S 
Part-Time Librarian
Cartersville Library
pturner@highlands.edu
Curriculum Vitae
Photo of Melanie Vincent Melanie Vincent, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
Rome Library
(706) 368-7731 | mvincent@highlands.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Robert Warner, BA, M.Ed, M.Ln
Part-Time Librarian
Cartersville Library
rwarner@highlands.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Get GALILEO password, renew books online & check requests:

My library account

Ask a Librarian

chat is offline

Get in Touch

Text Us!  706-438-4168
Cartersville 678-872-8400
Douglasville 678-872-4237
Floyd 706-295-6318
Marietta (@ KSU) 470-578-6202
Paulding 678-946-1007

Social Links

                                 
Floyd Library - 706.295.6318 | Heritage Hall - 706.295.6321 | Cartersville Library - 678.872.8400 | Marietta - 678.915.5010 | Paulding Library - 678.946.1007 | Douglasville Library - 678.872.4237
©2015 Georgia Highlands College | ask@highlands.libanswers.com