GALILEO is a fantastic resource for finding reliable, credible articles to back up arguments in your paper. The homepage of GALILEO searches 100+ databases at one time and often gives you way too many articles that aren't helpful. If you're having trouble narrowing down your search and finding useful articles try going directly into these databases and searching individulally.
This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, food science and technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion and theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Helps researchers understand today's crucial issues by exploring hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture. This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Whether you're writing a critical essay, researching a report or term paper, or preparing for a debate, or you just want to be better informed, you'll find a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia in Opposing Viewpoints in Context. This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
Research Library (at ProQuest)
This database provides a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. This is a GHC supplied database and you'll need to enter your GHC username/password (the same one you use to logon to school computers) to access it from home.
Searching Academic Search Complete
Searching Proquest Research Library
Searching JSTOR